My First Impression

So here we begin with first impressions. First impressions are fun and terrifying all at once. They’re fun because you get a new slate, and you get a chance to prove to everyone that you are worth listening to. And yet they’re terrifying because if you mess up that first impression, well you can’t really go back and change that now can you?

Now I get my chance to make my first impression on everyone reading this, and I have no clue where to start. I guess I’ll just have to hold my breath, plunge into the water and wait to see what happens.

I might as well make my first post about the blog itself. I decided I wanted to start a blog quite some time ago, but never really got to it. I love to write. In fact I hope to publish a novel some day. Blogging is one of the first steps, so I’ve heard, and I’ve also heard that it’s a good way to put yourself out there as a writer. That’s my main goal, actually, but I also enjoy sharing my views and experiences with other people. I find it very liberating.

The other thing about my blog is the name: The Spider’s Web. Yes, I am fully aware that it is ‘overused’ and cliche. But I chose it because it represents the blog itself: a web in which all of my random thoughts and views are caught and in full view of anyone looking hard enough. And that is exactly what this blog will be about – my views, my thoughts, my opinions and anything else I feel like posting.

So here it is, the blog I finally sat down to create! Consider this your introduction, as I can’t physically shake your hand and say “Hey, I’m Rae, welcome to my blog!” I hope this first impression was a good one, because after all I can’t go back and change it if it wasn’t.

~ by Rckrgrl on January 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
