Coward…

I’m faced with a situation that we’ve all been in or will be in… liking someone and being too afraid to say or do anything about it.  To put it simply, I’m a coward. I have the courage to tell people that I am an atheist at the risk of losing friends and being hated, and yet I lack the courage to tell someone I like them? It’s pathetic.

It ought to be simple… just walk up and tell him, right? Ha. It’s never that simple. The fact that he is my friend makes it that much more difficult. I keep wondering if it is worth it to risk a friendship for it. Maybe it is, and maybe it isn’t. I really don’t know.

Normally I wouldn’t post stuff like this… it seems so trivial and stupid. Well, it makes me feel stupid anyway. I guess it’s because it’s something most people can relate to and understand.

Maybe it’s also because I hope he’ll read this and figure it out… another ‘ha.’

~ by Rckrgrl on January 18, 2010.

2 Responses to “Coward…”

  1. OMG! I started following your blog because I thought you were interesting and now I think you’re my long lost sister. I’m in the same predicament. How freaky.
    The advice I’ve gotten is to juts pull him over and tell him. It takes balls. I don’t know if I can do it. Maybe you can? If you go on with the friendship it won’t be fair to him and you’ll always want more. That’s not healthy. Tell him and it’s closure and hell, you may get what you want.

Leave a Reply

 
