A Little Support, Please?

I am currently taking a semester long class called Creative and Foregin Foods, and every few weeks we have to do a portfolio that consists of three recipes that we prepared and an analysis of them. The analysis requires an adult evaluation. Seeing as my father was the only one to try one of my dishes (which he loved) I cheerfully went up to him with my printed evaluation and a pencil and asked “Hey dad, I need a parent evaluation. Could you write a quick sentence about my recipe?”

He was instantly and obviously pissed. I sat down on the couch next to him while he huffed for a few seconds, then finally glared and me and told me to “just get out and come back later.” So now I’m sitting here at my laptop. It’s one of those times when I don’t know how long I should “stay out,” and if it has been long enough I am still nervous about his mood.

It’s one sentence and a signature. I don’t care if he hates them, it’s part of my grade (and he is so adamant about me keeping good grades). I love my dad, but sometimes a little support would be nice.

~ by Rckrgrl on February 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
