Songs That Feel Like Flying

I have always felt like I should have been a bird, that I should have been able to fly. A good friend of mine knows this, and mentioned a song to me that felt to him like flying. As soon as he mentioned it I dropped what I was doing and looked it up so that I could listen to it. For some reason this particular song makes my heart race, as very few songs seem to be able to do. It is called Nara, and it is by E.S. Posthumus. I realize that there are some other songs I listen to that make me feel like I’m flying besides this one, and for anyone else out there that feels the same as I do I figured I would list a few of them.

1. Nara – E.S. Posthumus

2. Define Dancing – Thomas Newman

3. Field Trip – Thomas Newman

4. The Messenger – Audiomachine

5. My Name is Lincoln – Steve Jablonsky

6. Prelude – George Fenton & The BBC Orchestra

7. Main Title: Nemo Egg – Thomas Newman

8. A Wondrous Place – Mark Mancina

9. Dayvan Cowboy – Boards of Canada

That’s all I’ve got so far. If anyone else knows any please feel free to post it in a comment!

P.S. Almost all of these are from popular movies. I’m pretty sure number seven is obvious.

~ by Rckrgrl on April 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
