Album of the Month: Discovery

I’m don’t have much time to write, as I need to go get ready for a party I’m going to in about an hour, but I just thought I would mention something about the music group I am currently unable to stop listening to. Daft Punk. Rocks.

I’ve watched the Interstella 5555 videos several times on YouTube and finally decided yesterday to buy the album (Discovery) for my iPod. I simply can’t stop listening to it! It has such a variety. My favorites are Aerodynamic, One More Time, Something About Us, Harder Better Faster Stronger and Nightvision. The diversity is amazing… Aerodynamic has some awesome guitar, One More Time is totally retro, Something About Us is slow, Harder Better Faster Stronger is thoroughly techno with some awesome beats and Nightvision has no words at all and is very soft. But they are all definitely by the same band.

Anyway, I just had to share 🙂 I know they’ve been around for quite some time, but if you’ve never heard them before you should definitely check them out!

~ by Rckrgrl on May 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
