Attacked? Hah.

Oh, I’m sure you get “attacked” personally ALL the time the same way I do. I’m sorry, this just hit a nerve. I got into a fight with a friend about this, once. She had commented on a note I’d written where I basically decided to tell everyone that I was an atheist, and when my cousin commented in support of me she claimed she was being victimized and that I “didn’t know what it was like to have my very deep beliefs attacked.” …what? What on Earth makes you think I wouldn’t know what that feels like? I deal with crap for it nearly every day!

I’m probably over reacting, because it’s very possible that this person really was being personally attacked (though his post seems to indicate otherwise, I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt). In most cases, however, the fact remains that Christians are the majority in the U.S. and the likelihood that he is being harassed more than I get harassed… well let’s just say it’s very low.

Also… I’m sure he doesn’t get anything to the extent of death threats.

By the way, if you’re having difficulty reading the image, here’s a link: http://stfubelievers.tumblr.com/post/641984294/oh-yeah-im-sure-your-life-really-sucks-i-bet

~ by Rckrgrl on May 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
