Random Post #4

I am currently camped out in my living room. The reason? My rat, Lucy, has mites, so we gassed my room to kill anything that was still in there after we took her out. Technically I could sleep in my room still, but it still smells and I’d rather not have to put up with that just yet. Just so you all know, getting rid of mites is such a PAIN. Not that I really expected it to be easy, but still.

Also, I have renewed my obsession with World of Warcraft. I love it. And yes, I’m fully aware of how nerdy I am. If any of you guys play WoW you understand 🙂

The other current obsession is Avatar: The Last Airbender. The SHOW not the movie (because the movie was pathetic and really didn’t deserve all the hype). Did you guys know that they’re creating a new season of the show called Avatar: The Legend of Korra? Quote from avatar.wikia.com:

“Avatar: Legend of Korra takes place 70 years after Avatar: The Last Airbender.[6] Korra is the next Avatar after Aang, a rebellious girl who is hotheaded, independent and “ready to take on the world”.[7][8] Korra comes from the Southern Water Tribe. Aang and Katara‘s son Tenzin is her Airbending teacher.[9][10]

One of the story’s settings is Republic City, a “metropolis powered by steam-type technology”, “inhabited by people from all four nations”. Here Korra must deal with rampant crime and an anti-bender revolt.[11] Mike and Bryan have said that the world of Avatar has “definitely changed, and evolved, and advanced, but we’re very conscious of keeping the same feeling. Not totally different, but it’s definitely generations later.”[12]

I am beyond excited for this. I hope they don’t ruin it, but because it’s generations later and has pretty much the same people working on it I think it will turn out pretty well. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see!

~ by Rckrgrl on July 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
